In version 3.9.92 and later, there is an “un-split item” function. This allows you to reverse the splitting of an item or items, even after the changes have been “sent”. Select the item you wish to un-split and touch the “un-split” button. This button populates in the same place as the “split item” button when selecting an item that has already been split.