Entered Wrong Credit Tip and Already Ran a Checkout

Entered Wrong Credit Tip and Already Ran a Checkout

One of my servers entered the wrong amount for a credit card tip, but they have already checked out. How do I fix it?

A. To make changes to tables that originally handled by an employee that has already run a checkout, first, you need to reopen their checkout (this effectively reverses their most recent checkout that was done), see "Reprinting a Checkout". Have the employee sign in, then go to the employee menu at the bottom of the table layout screen. Touch “Reopen check”. The server checkout should be listed there. Touch the checkout and you will get a pop up confirming you want to reopen the checkout. Look for the transaction you need to change and make the change(s). Once you’re done, you need to run a new checkout.